Conditions for delivery instructions

Things to note

Certain conditions must be met to ensure that your registered (R) mail and court documents with the delivery instructions "2nd delivery on the following Saturday" can be processed correctly. The most important requirements at a glance:

Basic conditions

The delivery instructions can be used for registered (R) mail and old, new and online court documents (GU). The delivery instructions can be combined with the return receipt (AR) and personal delivery (RMP) additional services. The option is only available to business customers on the basis of a contractual agreement with Swiss Post. For further information, please contact your customer advisor.

Dispatch preparation

Affix the delivery instructions "2nd delivery on the following Saturday" to the envelope. You will find the relevant requirements in the "Barcodes and Data Matrix codes for letter mail" manual.

You can obtain stickers for the delivery instructions online at the DocuCenter.

The delivery instructions can only be used for domestic letters and mail to the Principality of Liechtenstein.  Items must have a customer-specific barcode because the surcharge is billed on the basis of the consignment data.

Konditionen 2. Zustellung am darauffolgenden Samstag

Darauf sollten Sie achten

Für die korrekte Verarbeitung von Einschreiben (R) und Gerichtsurkunden (GU) mit der Zustellanweisung «2. Zustellung am darauffolgenden Samstag» müssen gewisse Voraussetzungen erfüllt sein. Die wichtigsten Vorgaben im Überblick:

Grundbedingung

Die Zustellanweisung gilt für Einschreiben (R) und Gerichtsurkunden (GU) alt, neu und Online. Die Zustellanweisung kann mit den Zusatzleistungen Rückschein (AR) und Eigenhändig (RMP) kombiniert werden. Die Zustellanweisung ist nur für Geschäftskunden erhältlich und bedingt eine vertragliche Vereinbarung mit der Post. Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren Kundenberater.

Sendungsaufbereitung

Bringen Sie die Zustellanweisung «2. Zustellung am darauffolgenden Samstag» auf dem Umschlag an. Die Vorgaben dazu finden Sie im Handbuch «Barcodes und Datamatrix-Codes für Briefsendungen».

Kleber für die Zustellanweisung erhalten Sie online im Docucenter.

Die Zustellanweisung kann nur für Briefsendungen im Inland und für das Fürstentum Liechtenstein verwendet werden. Die Sendungen müssen mit einem kundeneigenen Barcode versehen werden, da die Verrechung aufgrund der Sendungsdaten erfolgt.