Market entry

Market entry

Successful expansion into new markets

Tapping into foreign markets is a complex challenge for businesses. To smooth the way, Swiss Post offers expert advice and innovative e-commerce solutions, including secure e-payment tools. Enjoy success in foreign markets with our comprehensive service offering for cross-border goods distribution, customs clearance and other administrative tasks.

Winning new market shares abroad is a tempting prospect. As a borderless sales channel, e-commerce makes this possible. With Swiss Post as a partner, you will have an ideal basis for successful market entry.

As a full service provider, we will handle fulfilment on your behalf – from the storage and shipment of goods to billing, payment services, collection and returns management. We can support you throughout the entire process:

  • Advice and support on obtaining information and permits from local authorities
  • Advice on customs and VAT issues
  • Knowledge transfer with respect to duty-exemption limits in the countries of origin and destination
  • Consulting, customer data analysis, shop strategy development
  • Handling of all implementation tasks, including programme and process planning, system and partner integration
  • Successful operation guaranteed thanks to continuous development, as well as monitoring, reporting, service management and data security
  • Full-service solution for distribution, including warehouse logistics, e-payment and shipping
  • Payment guarantee in selected countries thanks to secure incoming payments

Establish your business with Swiss Post's integrated e-shop solution, featuring secure payment solutions and cross-border goods distribution. Fulfilment can also be incorporated. With an online shop, you can reach new customer segments and boost your sales.

Markteintritt

Erfolgreich in neue Märkte expandieren

Der Eintritt in ausländische Märkte ist eine komplexe unternehmerische Herausforderung. Swiss Post begleitet und unterstützt Sie mit kompetenter Beratung und innovativen E-Commerce-Lösungen einschliesslich sicheren E-Payment-Tools. Ein umfassendes Dienstleistungsangebot für den grenzüberschreitenden Warenvertrieb sowie für die Verzollung und weitere administrative Aufgaben tragen zum Markterfolg im Ausland bei.

Im Ausland neue Marktanteile gewinnen ist eine verlockende Perspektive. Als grenzenloser Vertriebskanal bietet E-Commerce die Möglichkeit dazu. Mit Swiss Post als Partnerin schaffen Sie ideale Voraussetzungen für einen erfolgreichen Markteintritt.

Als Full Service Provider wickeln wir für Sie das Fulfilment ab – vom Lagern und Versenden der Waren über Billing, Payment Services und Inkasso bis zum Retourenmanagement. Wir begleiten Sie über alle Phasen hinweg:

  • Beratung und Unterstützung beim Einholen von Auskünften und Bewilligungen bei den lokalen Behörden
  • Beratung in Zoll- und Mehrwertsteuerfragen
  • Wissenstransfer im Bereich der geltenden Abgabefreigrenzen in den Ausgangs- und Bestimmungsländern
  • Beratung, Kundendatenanalyse, Entwicklung der Shop-Strategie
  • Übernahme der kompletten Implementierung mit Programm- und Prozessplanung, System- und Partnerintegration
  • Sicherstellung des erfolgreichen Betriebs durch stetige Weiterentwicklung sowie durch Monitoring, Reporting, Service Management und entsprechender Datensicherheit
  • Vollservicelösung für den Vertrieb einschliesslich Lagerlogistik, E-Payment und Versand
  • In ausgewählten Ländern Zahlungsgarantie durch gesicherte Zahlungseingänge

Mit Swiss Post etablieren Sie sich mit einer integrierten E-Shop-Lösung. Daran angegliedert sind sichere Zahlungslösungen und der grenzüberschreitende Warenvertrieb. Auch eine Anbindung des Fulfillments ist möglich. Mit Ihrem Online Shop erschliessen Sie neue Kundensegmente und verleihen Ihrem Warenabsatz neuen Schub.