Modern working conditions

Modern working conditions

Swiss Post: an attractive employer

Over 62,000 people from more than 100 countries work in over 100 different occupations at Swiss Post. They bring with them a wide variety of skills and experiences – and their own individual aspirations. Swiss Post offers progressive working conditions that accommodate this diversity.

Our diverse workforce reflects our diverse customer base. With mixed teams we increase our expertise, our innovation potential and our understanding of Swiss Post's different fields of business.

So „managing diversity“ means a lot more to us than just equal pay or the advancement of women. It also involves different generations, cultures, nationalities, lifestyles and integrating people with disabilities.

Modern working time models

Finding a work-life balance is becoming increasingly important for many people. For this reason, we favour modern working time models such as:

  • flexitime
  • part-time working
  • annual working hours
  • job sharing
  • teleworking.

Almost half our employees currently work part-time – in other words, less than 90 percent of full-time hours. This includes increasing numbers of men.

Mixed teams to the fore

We value our employees' knowledge and experience. So that they stay motivated, we advocate teams made up of a mix of ages, and promote occupational health. We have introduced maximum flexibility in the choice of retirement age – employees can choose to retire anywhere between the ages of 58 and 67. Semi-retirement is also possible.

Moderne Arbeitsbedingungen

Moderne Arbeitsbedingungen

Die Post: eine attraktive Arbeitgeberin

Bei der Post arbeiten über 62'000 Menschen aus über 100 Nationen in mehr als 100 verschiedenen Berufen. Sie bringen unterschiedlichste Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen mit – und ihre individuelle Lebensplanung. Die Post bietet fortschrittliche Arbeitsbedingungen, die dieser Vielfalt gerecht werden.

Eine vielfältige Belegschaft spiegelt unsere vielfältige Kundschaft. Mit gemischten Teams steigern wir unser Know-how, unser Innovationspotenzial und das Verständnis für die unterschiedlichen Geschäftsfelder der Post.

Deshalb verstehen wir unter Management der Vielfalt mehr als Lohngleichheit oder Frauenförderung: Es geht auch um verschiedene Generationen, Kulturen, Nationalitäten, Lebensformen oder die Integration von Menschen mit Behinderungen.

Moderne Arbeitszeitmodelle

Ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis von Arbeit und Privatleben wird für viele Menschen immer wichtiger. Deshalb setzen wir auf moderne Arbeitszeitmodelle wie:

  • Gleitende Arbeitszeit
  • Teilzeitarbeit
  • Jahresarbeitszeit
  • Jobsharing
  • Telearbeit

Zurzeit arbeitet fast die Hälfte aller Mitarbeitenden Teilzeit, d.h. mit einem Beschäftigungsgrad von weniger als 90%. Darunter sind immer mehr Männer.

Gemischte Teams im Vordergrund

Wir schätzen das Wissen und die Erfahrung unserer Mitarbeitenden. Damit diese fit und motiviert bleiben, setzen wir hinsichtlich des Alters auf gemischte Teams und betriebliche Gesundheitsförderung. Das Pensionierungsalter haben wir maximal flexibilisiert: Mitarbeitende können von 58 bis 67 Jahren in Pension gehen. Auch Teilpensionierungen sind möglich.