WebStamp – small surcharge, big impact

Press release dated 28.10.2009

Anyone wishing to support the children's and young person's organization Pro Juventute can do so also via WebStamp, the electronic stamp from Swiss Post. A range of motifs with a Pro Juventute surcharge is now available at www.swiss.post.ch/webstamp and www.projuventute.ch/shop. These include A Mail WebStamps with a face value of CHF 1 plus a CHF 0.50 surcharge, and B Mail WebStamps for CHF 0.85 with a CHF 0.40 surcharge. This new offering has been developed in recognition of the extended partnership between Pro Juventute and Swiss Post.

Every year, just in time for Christmas, Swiss Post releases a new selection of A Mail and B Mail Pro Juventute surcharge stamps. This year will be no different. However, these surcharge issues can now also be printed at home and customers can even design their own stamp motif via www.swisspost.ch/webstamp. Simply select the Pro Juventute surcharge stamp with your mouse and print off your stamp complete with the label of the children and young people's organization. The service is also available at www.projuventute.ch/shop. As with conventional Pro Juventute stamps, the surcharge is CHF 0.40 for B Mail items and CHF 0.50 for A Mail. This franking offer is currently available for standard letters only.

New online shop

By offering these new surcharge stamps online, Pro Juventute and Swiss Post are responding to the signs of the times and appealing to a new, Internet-friendly public. This offer is designed to complement the new online shop, which Pro Juventute plans to use increasingly as a sales channel in the future. It includes other products with the Pro Juventute label and serves to finance the activities of the Foundation for children and young people. Pro Juventute also relies greatly on Swiss Post to operate its online shop. The Foundation tasks it with handling its orders, customer management, logistics and payments for its online shop.

WebStamp – kleiner Zuschlag mit grosser Wirkung

Mitteilung vom 28.10.2009

Wer die Kinder- und Jugendorganisation Pro Juventute unterstützen möchte, kann dies neu auch mit WebStamp, der elektronischen Briefmarke der Schweizerischen Post, tun. Ab sofort sind unter www.post.ch/webstamp und unter www.projuventute.ch/shop frei wählbare Motive mit Pro Juventute-Zuschlag erhältlich. Heruntergeladen werden können A-Post-WebStamps zu CHF 1.- mit 50 Rappen Zuschlag sowie B-Post-WebStamps zu CHF 0.85 mit 40 Rappen Zuschlag. Das neue Angebot ist Ausdruck der ausgeweiteten Partnerschaft von Pro Juventute und der Post.

Jedes Jahr, pünktlich zur Vorweihnachtszeit, gibt die Post neue Pro Juventute-Zuschlagsmarken für A- und B-Post Briefe heraus. Das wird auch dieses Jahr nicht anders sein. Neu kann die Zuschlagsmarke für Standardbriefe via WebStamp auch zu Hause online gestaltet und ausgedruckt werden. Dazu wählt man auf www.post.ch/webstamp per Mausclick die Option Pro-Juventute-Zuschlagsmarke und kann die Eigenkreation so inklusive Label der Kinder- und Jugendorganisation ausdrucken. Der Dienst ist auch unter www.projuventute.ch/shop zugänglich. Wie bei den herkömmlichen Pro Juventute-Briefmarken liegt der B-Post Zuschlag bei 40, der A-Post-Zuschlag bei 50 Rappen. Das Angebot gibt es vorerst nur für Frankaturen von Standardbriefen.

Neuer Onlineshop

Mit der neuen Zuschlagsfrankatur online reagieren Pro Juventute und die Post auf die Zeichen der Zeit und sprechen ein internetaffines Publikum an. Das neue Angebot ergänzt den neuen Onlineshop, den Pro Juventute künftig verstärkt als Verkaufskanal nutzen will: Dieser enthält weitere Produkte mit Pro Juventute-Label und dient dazu, die Aktivitäten der Stiftung für Kinder und Jugendliche zu finanzieren. Auch beim Betrieb dieses Onlineshops setzt Pro Juventute stark auf die Post. Die Stiftung gibt dieser das Bestellwesen, das Kundenmanagement, die Logistik und das Zahlungswesen des Onlineshops in Auftrag.