Accessibility

Statutory guidelines complied with – accessible portals  www.swisspost.com and  www.postbus.ch

Label Access for All

Since 1.1.2004 federal authorities (government, the cantons and municipalities and all other public organisations) have had to design their websites in such a way that people with disabilities will be able to access them. Swiss Post has been implementing a barrier-free approach since May 2008.

Blind people can have web content read to them with reading software. The visually impaired are able to display all text and images in any size they like. Physically handicapped people can navigate around the website using only one key. Thanks to subtitles in audiovisual media, people with hearing disabilities can follow all recordings. All these improvements also benefit those with age-related conditions.

Certified in accordance with the highest quality level (AA+)

Swiss Post and PostBus Switzerland Ltd have been complying with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) for barrier-free web content at an AA+ level (double A plus) since 1 November 2012. This standard is compatible with the Federal Government's P028 recommendations. It guarantees web content that is effectively barrier-free and compliant with the Federal Act for Equality for the Disabled.

Contact

Post CH Ltd
Communication
Electronic media
Viktoriastrasse 21
3030 Berne

Tel.: 0848 888 888
E-mail:  accessibility@post.ch

 Contact form

How to use the website

Access keys
0 = Direct to home page
1 = Direct to navigation
2 = Direct to content
3 = Direct to contact page
4 = Direct to sitemap
5 = Direct to search box

How the access keys work in different browsers:

Windows
Internet Explorer: ALT key + access key no. + Enter
Firefox: ALT key + Shift + access key no.
Chrome, Safari: ALT key + access key no.

Mac OS X
Safari, Firefox, Chrome: Ctrl key + Alt key + access key no.

Exceptions

Some services and applications found on www.swisspost.com and www.postbus.ch are not completely barrier-free. This particularly affects older applications and applications that require complicated programming. They will be re-designed according to the barrier-free approach step by step. This content is identified as such and is not part of the areas certified by the "Access for all" foundation.

Currently, the most important exceptions on www.swisspost.com include:

  • Track & Trace
  • Mail calculator for private customers
  • www.mypostbusiness.ch
  • Recruitment platform e-recruiting
  • Virtual post office counter www.swisspost.ch/counter
  • Swiss Post Box

Currently, the most important exceptions on www.postbus.ch include:

  • Timetable for PostBus stops
  • Photo competition
  • PostBus Game

Ongoing improvements

Technological progress enables improvements to be made on an ongoing basis also with regard to the accessibility of online content and applications. That is why Swiss Post and PostBus Switzerland Ltd have agreed to periodic quality controls and a permanent exchange of know-how with the "Access for all" foundation. Public training sessions, informative events and workshops are planned to increase awareness for this topic.

Barrierefreiheit

Gesetzliche Grundlage erfüllt – zugängliche Portale  www.post.ch und  www.postauto.ch

Label Zugang für alle

Seit dem 1.1.2004 müssen Internetangebote der Behörden (Bund, Kantone, Gemeinden und alle weiteren öffentlichen Organisationen), so umgesetzt werden, dass sie auch für alle Menschen mit Behinderungen zugänglich sind. Seit Mai 2008 setzt die Schweizerische Post die Barrierefreiheit konsequent um.

Blinde Menschen können sich Inhalte per Sprachausgabe vorlesen lassen. Für Menschen mit Sehschwäche sind Vergrösserungen aller Texte und Bilder möglich. Körperlich behinderte Menschen haben die Möglichkeit, mit nur einer Taste durch die Website zu navigieren. Dank Untertiteln bei audiovisuellen Medien können hörbehinderte Personen alle Toneinspielungen verfolgen. Von diesen Verbesserungen profitieren auch Menschen mit altersbedingten Behinderungen.

Zertifiziert nach der höchsten Qualitätsstufe AA+

Die Schweizerische Post und die PostAuto Schweiz AG erfüllen seit dem 1. November 2012 die Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) für barrierefreie Internetangebote nach Stufe AA+ (Doppel-A-plus). Dieser Standard ist kompatibel mit den P028-Empfehlungen des Bundes. Er ist Garant für effektiv barrierefrei zugängliche Websites und für die Einhaltung des BehiG.

Kontakt

Post CH AG
Kommunikation
Elektronische Medien
Viktoriastrasse 21
3030 Bern

Tel.: 0848 888 888
E-Mail:  accessibility@post.ch

 Kontaktformular

Informationen zur Benutzung der Website

Accesskeys
0 = Direkt zur Startseite
1 = Direkt zur Navigation
2 = Direkt zum Inhalt
3 = Direkt zur Kontaktseite
4 = Direkt zur Sitemap
5 = Direkt zur Suche

So funktionieren die Accesskeys in unterschiedlichen Browser

Windows
Internet Explorer: Alt-Taste + Zahl Accesskey, anschliessend Enter
Firefox: Alt-Taste + Shift-Taste + Zahl Accesskey
Chrome, Safari: Alt-Taste + Zahl Accesskey

Mac OS X
Safari, Firefox, Chrome: Ctrl-Taste + Alt-Taste + Zahl Accesskey

Ausnahmen

Einige Services und Applikationen, die auf  www.post.ch und  www.postauto.ch angeboten werden, sind noch nicht vollumfänglich barrierefrei. Dies betrifft insbesondere aufwändig programmierte und ältere Anwendungen. Sie werden schrittweise barrierefrei gemacht. Diese Angebote sind entsprechend gekennzeichnet und nicht Bestandteil der von der Stiftung «Zugang für alle» zertifizierten Bereiche.

Zu den wichtigsten Ausnahmen auf www.post.ch gehörten heute:

  • Sendungsverfolgung
  • Versandkalkulator für Privatkunden
  • www.mypostbusiness.ch
  • Bewerbungsplattform e-recruiting
  • Virtueller Postschalter www.post.ch/schalter
  • Swiss Post Box

Zu den wichtigsten Ausnahmen auf www.postauto.ch gehören heute:

  • Haltestellenfahrplan
  • Fotowettbewerb
  • PostAuto-Spiel

Ständige Verbesserungen

Technologische Fortschritte ermöglichen ständige Verbesserungen, auch bezüglich der Zugänglichkeit von Inhalten und Anwendungen im Internet. Die Schweizerische Post und PostAuto Schweiz AG haben deshalb mit der Stiftung «Zugang für alle» periodische Qualitätskontrollen sowie einen permanenten Know-how-Austausch vereinbart. Dabei sind auch öffentliche Schulungen, Informationsanlässe und Workshops geplant, um die Sensibilisierung auf diese Thematik weiter voranzutreiben.