Public transport solutions

PostBus - the leading bus company in the public transport sector

With its extensive route network, PostBus has made a significant contribution to the public transport system in Switzerland since 1906. The company carries over 110 million passengers every year. PostBus Switzerland Ltd is a key provider of system management functions and intends to grow in both local and conurbation transport.

PostBus is the leading bus company in the public transport sector. With almost 3,000 employees and more than 2,000 vehicles at its disposal, PostBus carries over 110 million passengers each year. Its trademark – the three-tone horn and the yellow Postbuses – are part of Switzerland's cultural identity.

PostBus intends to grow in international niche markets and in local and conurbation transport and make an additional contribution to the company's results. With its results-oriented, cooperative approach, PostBus is continuously increasing its productivity and competitiveness, together with the PostBus companies.

Swiss Post is the sole owner of PostBus Switzerland Ltd and the international companies in France and Liechtenstein. These international companies and the two Swiss sub-markets with a total of nine regions are under the operational management of PostBus Switzerland Ltd.

Solutions de mobilité

CarPostal: la plus importante entreprise de transport par car des transports publics

Grâce à son réseau de lignes largement ramifié, CarPostal apporte depuis 1906 une contribution déterminante au système suisse des transports publics. L’entreprise transporte chaque année plus de 110 millions de voyageurs. CarPostal Suisse SA est un fournisseur important de fonctions de gestion de systèmes qui entend croître dans le secteur du trafic local et du trafic d’agglomération.

CarPostal est la plus importante entreprise de transport par car des transports publics. Comptant près de 3000 collaborateurs et collaboratrices et disposant d’un parc de plus de 2000 véhicules, CarPostal transporte chaque année plus de 110 millions de voyageurs. Les emblèmes de l’entreprise – l’avertisseur à trois tons et les cars postaux jaunes – font partie de l’identité culturelle du pays.

CarPostal entend assurer sa croissance sur des marchés de niche à l’étranger ainsi que dans le secteur du trafic local et du trafic d’agglomération, afin d’améliorer encore ses résultats. Conjointement avec les entrepreneurs CarPostal, l’entreprise s’emploie à améliorer en permanence sa productivité et sa compétitivité, dans un esprit de partenariat et selon une approche orientée vers les résultats.

La Poste Suisse est seule propriétaire de CarPostal Suisse SA et des sociétés du groupe en France et au Liechtenstein. CarPostal Suisse SA est responsable de la gestion opérationnelle de ces sociétés étrangères ainsi que des deux marchés partiels suisses et de leurs neuf régions au total.