Modern working conditions

Modern working conditions

Swiss Post: an attractive employer

Over 62,000 people from more than 100 countries work in over 100 different occupations at Swiss Post. They bring with them a wide variety of skills and experiences – and their own individual aspirations. Swiss Post offers progressive working conditions that accommodate this diversity.

Our diverse workforce reflects our diverse customer base. With mixed teams we increase our expertise, our innovation potential and our understanding of Swiss Post's different fields of business.

So „managing diversity“ means a lot more to us than just equal pay or the advancement of women. It also involves different generations, cultures, nationalities, lifestyles and integrating people with disabilities.

Modern working time models

Finding a work-life balance is becoming increasingly important for many people. For this reason, we favour modern working time models such as:

  • flexitime
  • part-time working
  • annual working hours
  • job sharing
  • teleworking.

Almost half our employees currently work part-time – in other words, less than 90 percent of full-time hours. This includes increasing numbers of men.

Mixed teams to the fore

We value our employees' knowledge and experience. So that they stay motivated, we advocate teams made up of a mix of ages, and promote occupational health. We have introduced maximum flexibility in the choice of retirement age – employees can choose to retire anywhere between the ages of 58 and 67. Semi-retirement is also possible.

Des conditions de travail modernes

Des conditions de travail modernes

La Poste: un employeur attractif

La Poste emploie plus de 62000 personnes, originaires de plus de 100 pays et représentant plus de 100 métiers différents. Toutes apportent diverses compétences et expériences à l’édifice, mais chacun nourrit également un projet de vie personnel. La Poste offre des conditions de travail modernes, qui prennent en compte cette diversité.

La diversité de nos collaborateurs reflète celle de notre clientèle. Une composition hétéroclite des équipes permet d’améliorer notre savoir-faire, notre potentiel d’innovation et la connaissance des différents secteurs d’activité de la Poste

Pour toutes ces raisons, la «gestion de la diversité» ne se résume pas à la question de l’égalité des salaires ou de la parité hommes / femmes. Elle implique également de prendre en considération les générations, les cultures, les nationalités, les modes de vie ou encore d’intégrer les personnes handicapées.

Un conception moderne du temps de travail

L’équilibre entre travail et vie privée dans la vie de chacun est de plus en plus important. La Poste propose donc des modèles de temps de travail modernes, comme:

  • l’horaire de travail mobile;
  • le travail à temps partiel;
  • l’annualisation du temps de travail;
  • le job sharing ou
  • le télétravail.

À l’heure actuelle, quasiment la moitié des collaborateurs travaille à temps partiel, c’est-à-dire à moins de 90%. La proportion d’hommes est en constante augmentation.

La diversité des équipes au premier plan

Nous estimons à leur juste valeur les connaissances et l’expérience de nos collaborateurs. Afin d’entretenir leur condition physique et leur motivation, nous tablons sur la mixité des générations au sein des équipes et sur la promotion de la santé en entreprise. Nous avons assoupli au maximum les règles concernant l’âge de départ à la retraite: les collaborateurs ont la possibilité de partir entre 58 et 67 ans. Il leur est également possible de choisir une retraite partielle.