Accessibility

Statutory guidelines complied with – accessible portals  www.swisspost.com and  www.postbus.ch

Label Access for All

Since 1.1.2004 federal authorities (government, the cantons and municipalities and all other public organisations) have had to design their websites in such a way that people with disabilities will be able to access them. Swiss Post has been implementing a barrier-free approach since May 2008.

Blind people can have web content read to them with reading software. The visually impaired are able to display all text and images in any size they like. Physically handicapped people can navigate around the website using only one key. Thanks to subtitles in audiovisual media, people with hearing disabilities can follow all recordings. All these improvements also benefit those with age-related conditions.

Certified in accordance with the highest quality level (AA+)

Swiss Post and PostBus Switzerland Ltd have been complying with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) for barrier-free web content at an AA+ level (double A plus) since 1 November 2012. This standard is compatible with the Federal Government's P028 recommendations. It guarantees web content that is effectively barrier-free and compliant with the Federal Act for Equality for the Disabled.

Contact

Post CH Ltd
Communication
Electronic media
Viktoriastrasse 21
3030 Berne

Tel.: 0848 888 888
E-mail:  accessibility@post.ch

 Contact form

How to use the website

Access keys
0 = Direct to home page
1 = Direct to navigation
2 = Direct to content
3 = Direct to contact page
4 = Direct to sitemap
5 = Direct to search box

How the access keys work in different browsers:

Windows
Internet Explorer: ALT key + access key no. + Enter
Firefox: ALT key + Shift + access key no.
Chrome, Safari: ALT key + access key no.

Mac OS X
Safari, Firefox, Chrome: Ctrl key + Alt key + access key no.

Exceptions

Some services and applications found on www.swisspost.com and www.postbus.ch are not completely barrier-free. This particularly affects older applications and applications that require complicated programming. They will be re-designed according to the barrier-free approach step by step. This content is identified as such and is not part of the areas certified by the "Access for all" foundation.

Currently, the most important exceptions on www.swisspost.com include:

  • Track & Trace
  • Mail calculator for private customers
  • www.mypostbusiness.ch
  • Recruitment platform e-recruiting
  • Virtual post office counter www.swisspost.ch/counter
  • Swiss Post Box

Currently, the most important exceptions on www.postbus.ch include:

  • Timetable for PostBus stops
  • Photo competition
  • PostBus Game

Ongoing improvements

Technological progress enables improvements to be made on an ongoing basis also with regard to the accessibility of online content and applications. That is why Swiss Post and PostBus Switzerland Ltd have agreed to periodic quality controls and a permanent exchange of know-how with the "Access for all" foundation. Public training sessions, informative events and workshops are planned to increase awareness for this topic.

Accessibilité

Conformité aux exigences légales – des portails  www.poste.ch et  www.carpostal.ch accessibles

Label Accès pour tous

La loi impose depuis le 1er janvier 2004 aux administrations et collectivités (Confédération, cantons, communes et toutes les autres organisations publiques) de concevoir leurs sites Internet de sorte à les rendre également accessibles à des personnes affectées d'un handicap. Depuis le mois de mai 2008, La Poste Suisse applique l'exigence d'accessibilité sans barrières de manière systématique.

Les personnes aveugles peuvent lancer la lecture des contenus dans la langue choisie. Les personnes malvoyantes peuvent agrandir la taille des textes et images. Les personnes à mobilité réduite peuvent naviguer sur le site en se servant d'une seule touche. Les personnes malentendantes peuvent saisir la teneur des contenus audiovisuels grâce au sous-titrage. Des améliorations qui profitent également aux personnes souffrant d'un handicap lié à l'âge.

Certifié conforme au niveau de qualité le plus élevé AA+

Depuis le 1er novembre 2012, La Poste Suisse et CarPostal Suisse SA satisfont aux Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) pour des sites web sans barrières selon les critères de qualité AA+ (double A plus). Cette norme est compatible avec les recommandations P028 de la Confédération. Elle certifie l'accès sans barrières aux sites web et le respect de la LHand.

Contact

Poste CH SA
Communication
Médias électroniques
Viktoriastrasse 21
3030 Berne

Tél.: 0848 888 888
E-mail:  accessibility@post.ch

 Formulaire de contact

Informations concernant l'utilisation du site web

Accesskeys
0 = accès direct à la page d'accueil
1 = accès direct à la navigation
2 = accès direct au contenu
3 = accès direct à la page de contact
4 = accès direct au plan du site
5 = accès direct à la recherche

Fonctionnement des accesskeys dans les différents navigateurs

Windows
Internet Explorer: touche Alt + numéro accesskey, puis Enter
Firefox: touches Alt + Shift + numéro accesskey
Chrome, Safari: touche Alt + numéro accesskey

Mac OS X
Safari, Firefox, Chrome: touches Ctrl + Alt + numéro accesskey

Exceptions

Certains services et certaines applications proposés sur les sites www.poste.ch et www.carpostal.ch ne sont pas encore intégralement accessibles sans barrières. Il s'agit principalement d'applications plus anciennes ou reposant sur des programmations complexes. Celles-ci seront adaptées par étapes pour en supprimer les barrières. Les offres correspondantes sont signalées en conséquence et ne font pas partie des domaines certifiés par la fondation «Accès pour tous».

Aperçu des principales exceptions figurant actuellement sur le portail www.poste.ch:

  • Suivi des envois
  • Calculateur d'expédition pour la clientèle privée
  • www.mypostbusiness.ch
  • Plate-forme de recrutement en ligne
  • Guichet virtuel www.poste.ch/guichet
  • Swiss Post Box

Aperçu des principales exceptions figurant actuellement sur le portail www.carpostal.ch:

  • Horaires aux arrêts
  • Concours photo
  • Jeu CarPostal

Améliorations continues

Les progrès techniques permettent d'apporter des améliorations constantes, notamment en matière d'accessibilité des contenus et applications en ligne. La Poste Suisse et CarPostal Suisse SA ont de ce fait convenu avec la fondation «Accès pour tous» de contrôles périodiques de qualité et d'un échange permanent de savoir-faire. Des formations publiques, des manifestations d'information et des ateliers sont également prévus afin de sensibiliser encore davantage les intéressés à la question de l'accessibilité.